The Secrets of Thistle Cottage

The Secrets of Thistle Cottage

Kerry Barrett

$0.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

The truth can be dangerous in the wrong hands…

1661, North Berwick, Scotland
One stormy night, healer Honor Seton and her daughter Alice are summoned to save the town lord's wife – but they're too late. A vengeful crusade against the Seton women leads to whispers of witchcraft all over town. Honor hopes her connections can protect them from unproven rumours and dangerous accusations – but is the truth finally catching up with them?

Present day, North Berwick, Scotland
After an explosive scandal lands her husband in prison, Tess Blyth flees Edinburgh to start afresh in Thistle Cottage. As she hides from the media’s unforgiving glare, Tess is intrigued by the shadowy stories of witchcraft surrounding the women who lived in the cottage centuries ago. But she quickly discovers modern-day witch hunts can be just as vicious: someone in town knows her secret – and they won’t let Tess forget it…

A hauntingly compelling timeslip novel from the author of The Girl in the Picture, perfect for fans of The Forgotten Village and The Witchfinder’s Sister.

Readers LOVE The Secrets of Thistle Cottage!

A beautifully written book and a gripping tale, frightening at times, funny at times, but a most enjoyable read.’ – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

I loved this book! Historical fiction and a thriller to boot!’ – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

‘Great stories of witchcraft… unexpected turns along the way… This has everything.’ – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

The Secrets of Thistle Cottage offers the reader a trip to a lovely coastal location and then pulls you in to a time warp… a great book… but be prepared to read it in one go.’ – NetGalley Reviewer

‘I enjoyed the different timelines. This has some witchcraft added in the mix and was so dang good!’ – NetGalley Reviewer

An enjoyable read… The author sets the scene with eerie and atmospheric detail.’ – NetGalley Reviewer


Author

Kerry Barrett:

Kerry Barrett was a bookworm from a very early age and did a degree in English Literature, then trained as a journalist, writing about everything from pub grub to EastEnders. Her first novel, Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered, took six years to finish and was mostly written in longhand on her commute to work, giving her a very good reason to buy beautiful notebooks. Kerry lives in London with her husband and two sons, and Noel Streatfeild’s Ballet Shoes is still her favourite novel.

Info

Reviews